It’s a Winner!

Thank you so much for asking me on your blog, Kimm. Ah, yes! My award! I have to say I was just a bit excited when I found out I’d been short listed for two awards at this year’s Festival of Romance! I was short listed for the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award which is an industry award. People from the romance industry (authors, publishers, agents and readers) were allowed to put forward names for consideration by the Festival of Romance panel. I was also nominated for the Best Author Published Read for my contemporary romance novel, Strings Attached. Although I signed with US publishers, Sapphire Star Publishing in January, I self-published Strings Attached on 1 November last year, so it was eligible for entry! Result!

Then, last Friday night, at the Awards and Ball, I WON the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award! The other ladies on the short list were E L James, Sheryl Browne and Sue Moorcroft, so I had some stiff and very lovely competition. It was amazing to win and I’ve spent the whole week buzzing about it like an over-active hornet!
But now it’s back to work! I have a novella coming out on Kindle on 13 December, called Public Property, and this is a sequel to my first novel, Excess All Areas. It’s going to be completely FREE on launch day and it’s a little thank you to all my readers for supporting me this year. Without readers downloaded my books and loving them they just wouldn’t be out there!
And then, next year, on 4 April 2013, my next full novel with Sapphire Star comes out! It’s called Security and it’s a hot romantic suspense featuring pop star Autumn Raine and her newly-appointed bodyguard, Nathan Regan. Hopefully the tag line will give you the gist of it. ‘Lies hurt, but the truth can get you killed’. Think James Bond meets The Bodyguard!
Mandy Baggot – Bestselling and award-winning romantic fiction
Strong contemporary romance and characters you’ll fall in love with!
www.mandybaggot.com
@mandybaggot on Twitter
Mandy Baggot on Facebook
Winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award Festival of Romance 2012
Short Listed for Best Author Published Read – Strings Attached – Festival of Romance 2012
Member of Romantic Novelists’ Association
Signed with Sapphire Star Publishing
Featured author with Loveahappyending.com
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mandy Baggot
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 13:31:03

    Thank you so much for having me! If only the party could last forever! Ironing pile says no!

    Reply

  2. suefortin
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 13:45:13

    Can’t wait to read this one Mandy. I really enjoyed Excess All Areas.

    Great news about Security too. Exciting stuff. x

    Reply

  3. Linn B Halton (@LinnBHalton)
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 21:06:48

    It was an amazing Festival and it was a delight to be there and see you pick up that award Mandy! Despite stiff competition I have to say you really deserved to win as I know how hard you have worked! Love the title of this website by the way – waves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Bingergread Cottage

An excellent writer -Amazon.com

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

Sangi's Haart n Soul

a reflection of my thoughts....

Muse with Coffee - A Book Blog

Musing and writing over a cup of coffee, books, snippets of life - anything which gives an insight, letting the expressions flow..

Heather E. Wright

Resources for Writers of All Ages and Teachers, Too.

Nuts and Crisps

For all things reading and writing

