Pull up a stool & have a crisp!

Welcome to my new blog! I’ll now have one place to promote all my works and those of others, to share writing tips and reviews of books I can recommend. Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steve M Nash (@SMNash)
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 16:45:25

    Good luck with this Kimm. I’d like to recommend a great writing book, which talks about the inspiration to write and the sorts of things you ought to do to trigger creativity. It’s a book called Becoming A Writer by Dorothea Brande. And I’m going to read it again very soon, as I’ve been very slack when it comes to writing…

    Steve

    Reply

    • kimmwalker
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 10:22:54

      Thanks, Steve. I can also recommend The Creative Writing Coursebook from the UEA. There are short bits of easy to understand theory then activities to practice what you’ve just learned. That format really suits me. I’ll have a look out for the book you mention.

      Pop along to one of the writers’ group meetings sometime. They’ll get you writing again!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Bingergread Cottage

An excellent writer -Amazon.com

Rebecca Bradley

Murder Down To A Tea

Sangi's Haart n Soul

a reflection of my thoughts....

Muse with Coffee - A Book Blog

Musing and writing over a cup of coffee, books, snippets of life - anything which gives an insight, letting the expressions flow..

Heather E. Wright

Resources for Writers of All Ages and Teachers, Too.

Nuts and Crisps

For all things reading and writing

